Ouachita Baptist University at Arkadelphia has named students to its Fall 2017 Dean’s List which includes several area residents.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must compile at least a 3.5 grade point average and be classified as a full-time student, with a minimum of 12 academic hours. The students will be included in the “National Dean’s List” for 2017-18.

Students from Southeast Arkansas include:

Fordyce —Lauren Archer, McKenzie Smith; Monticello —Morgan Baugh, Kayla Henry;

Pine Bluff —Sydney Allen, Caleb Smoke; Sheridan — Lindsey DeSoto, Luke Hill, Sykes Martin, David Rainwater, Rachel Smith; Stuttgart — Stephanie Bell, Teyaira Bonds, Alaina Hiryak, Jackson Kennedy, Carrie Beth Roberts;

Warren — Hayden Lassiter; White Hall —Tyson Hume.